You can find on this page the Canada region map to print and to download in PDF. The Canada political map presents states, regions, provinces and surrounding areas of Canada in Americas.

Canada regions map

Map of Canada areas

The Canada regions map shows surrounding areas and provinces of Canada. This administrative map of Canada will allow you to know regions of Canada in Americas. The Canada regions map is downloadable in PDF, printable and free.

The provinces and territories of Canada are all sub-divided into regions for a variety of official and unofficial purposes as its mentioned in Canada regions map. In some provinces, the regions have been officially defined by their respective governments. In others, the "regions" have no official status.

National regions in Canada have no official status or defined boundaries. Other regions as you can see in Canada regions map are: English Canada, sometimes known as the Rest of Canada (excluding Quebec) when considering topics of language, French Canada, Pacific Canada, Acadia, Quebec City–Windsor Corridor. Seats in the Senate are equally divided among four regions: Maritimes, Quebec, Ontario, and the West, with special status for Newfoundland and Labrador, and Northern Canada ('the North').

Canada may be divided into seven physiographic regions as its shown in Canada regions map: Arctic Lands, Cordillera, Interior Plains, Hudson Bay Lowland, Canadian Shield Forest Lands, St Lawrence Lowlands and Appalachia. Divisions are based on each area’s relatively similar physical geography and landforms.

Canada political map

Map of Canada administrative

The Canada political map shows regions and provinces of Canada. This administrative map of Canada will allow you to show regions, administrative borders and cities of Canada in Americas. The Canada political map is downloadable in PDF, printable and free.

The politics of Canada function within a framework of parliamentary democracy and a federal system of parliamentary government with strong democratic traditions. Canada is a constitutional monarchy, in which the Monarch is head of state as its mentioned in Canada political map. The country has a multi-party system in which many of its legislative practices derive from the unwritten conventions of and precedents set by Great Britain Westminster Parliament.

The two dominant political parties in Canada have historically been the Liberal Party of Canada and Conservative Party of Canada (or its predecessors), and as of the 2011 election the social-democratic New Democratic Party (NDP) has risen to prominence. Smaller parties like the Quebec nationalist Bloc Québécois and the Green Party of Canada can exert their own influence over the political process (see Canada political map).

Upon Confederation in 1867, Canada was adopted as the legal name for the new country, and the word Dominion was conferred as the country title. However, as Canada asserted its political autonomy from the United Kingdom (see Canada political map), the federal government increasingly used simply Canada on state documents and treaties, a change that was reflected in the renaming of the national holiday from Dominion Day to Canada Day in 1982.

Canada states map

Map of Canada states

The Canada states map shows all departments and regions of Canada. States map of Canada will allow you to know areas and cities of Canada in Canada. The Canada states map is downloadable in PDF, printable and free.

There are ten states and three territories as its shown in Canada states map. The major difference between a Canadian state and a territory is that states are jurisdictions that receive their power and authority directly from the Constitution Act, 1867, whereas territories derive their mandates and powers from the federal government. In modern Canadian constitutional theory, the states are considered to be co-sovereign divisions, and each province has its own "Crown" represented by the lieutenant-governor, whereas the territories are not sovereign, but simply parts of the federal realm, and have a commissioner.

The states and territories of Canada combine to make up the world second-largest country by area. The ten states as its mentioned in Canada states map are Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, Nova Scotia, Ontario, Prince Edward Island, Quebec, and Saskatchewan. The three territories are Northwest Territories, Nunavut, and Yukon.

There are currently three territories in Canada. Unlike the states, the territories of Canada have no inherent jurisdiction and have only those powers delegated to them by the federal government. They include all of mainland Canada north of latitude 60° north and west of Hudson Bay (see Canada states map), as well as all islands north of the Canadian mainland (from those in James Bay to the Canadian Arctic islands).